Welcome to the Rotary Club of West Bridgford

Welcome to the Rotary Club of West Bridgford.  


We usually meet on Wednesday evenings at 6.30 for 7.00pm at the Country Cottage Hotel, Suttons Courtyard, Easthorpe Street, Ruddington, Nottingham NG11 6LA, telephone number  0115 984 6882.  The Club was chartered in 1959 and our membership currently stands at 30, 26 men and four women. 

Our meetings usually include a stimulating speaker, an outside visit or  a social event such as, for example, boules, skittles or a theatre visit. Rotary is very much about having fun whilst carrying out fund raising for local, national and international projects or service to the local community. The Club welcomes contact from visitors interested in learning more about Rotary or from people seeking support in the community. We are always looking for members who are prepared to give service to others who are less fortunate than themselves. 

Want more information about the Club?  Please email  webmaster.wbd@rotary1220.org to contact us. 




 

WEST BRIDGFORD ROTARY CLUB CALENDAR, 2016-17


 

July 2016  

Speaker

Event

Host

Location

Sunday 3 July 


Presidentsí Garden Party 


Sue and Garry Bryant


Monday 4 July


Memory lane cafe

Sandra Morrey

WB Methodist Church

Wednesday 6 July

Trevor Greaves

7pm Articulate! 

Sandra Morrey



Wednesday 13 July


Boules match

Tony Broadbent

Plough Inn, Normanton 

Wednesday 20 July

Barry Start

7pm Talk: As poor as a knitter

Graham Shuttleworth 

Country Cottage Hotel



Wednesday 27 July



District governor

Joint event with 


Trent Bridge and K and R



Edith Pagliacci




Country Cottage Hotel

August 2016





Monday 1 August


Memory Lane cafe

Sandra Morrey

Garden party (if weather fine)

Wednesday 3 August


7pm Business meeting

Edith Pagliacci


Wednesday 10 August

Tony Broadbent

Humorous readings

Gordon Wilcock


Wednesday 17 August


5.45 Council meeting



Wednesday 18 August


Visit to Framework Knitters Museum


Graham Shuttleworth

Framework Knitters Museum 

Saturday 20 August


Visit to Newark Air Museum

Tony Broadbent


Wednesday 24 August



7pm Skittles match

Edith Pagliacci

Royal Oak, Car Colston

Wednesday 31 August


No meeting